Economic Development Council

Please consider an investment in the future of the Texarkana regions through membership on the Economic Development Council.

In the early 1960’s a group of Chamber partners formed a committee now know as the Economic Development Council to create a fund for use in industrial recruitment and retention of existing industry.

It takes a serious commitment on the part of our members for our community to compete regionally, nationally, and globally for economic development projects. If your company would be interested in investing in the economic future of this region submit an EDC Application.

If you would like additional information about the work of the EDC, please contact Joey Martin, Chairman of The Economic Development Council at

EDC Chair
Joey Martin
Express Employment Professionals

Matt Barbour
International Paper

Allen Brown
Mil-Way Federal Credit Union

John Collins
JCM Industries

Donna McDaniel
Texarkana College

Dr. Bill Hill
Harte Hanks

Steve Mayo
Mayo Manufacturing

Kelly Mitchell
TEXAR Federal Credit Union

Reggie Moss
Sterno Products

Caleb Mudford
MTG Engineers & Surveyors

Robert Sanderson
Commercial National Bank

Ross Sarine
Tatum Excavating Co Inc.

Dr. Gary Stading
Texas A&M University-Texarkana

Scott Tipton
Industrial Mill & Maintenance Supply

Eric Voyles
TexAmericas Center